A Diary of the Mundane and Mediocre

09 February 2011: Jobs

Today I got an email from Simon Giles who is the operations manager for Big Box Storage. His email explained that I did not meet the requirements to work for Big Box Storage in a role that required me to speak and type, often at the same time. What am I doing wrong if I cannot even get an interview with these companies? I wish I knew, however like numerous of other companies Big Box Storage has got into the culture of telling people, ‘that due to the high volume of applicants we are unable to give any feedback at this point’. At this point! Does that mean that I will be able to get some feedback at some other time, tomorrow? Next week? Perhaps on my death-bed, though at this rate dying on a bed seems like an aspirational dream, I’ll probable die on a mound of dirt with a family of worms that I have been raising as my own weeping at my mound side..(do worms have eyes?). Big Box Storage was one of my new year applications and is the first to reject me. I now look forward to a series of other letters from like-minded companies seeking to frustrate me further. But it is ok, I am not actually as frustrated as this post is making me sound. I am fairly up beat today. I don’t really ask for much, maybe I should become a professional nudist.

Leave a Reply

